Windstopper winter soft shell jacket

Standard

Well it is officially winter in Seoul, South Korea.  On Friday we got down to -12C with winds over 30km/h!  I’m using my WINDSTOPPER WindstopperWindchill-Calculator to see how cold it felt, it reads -30C with wind.  Wow!  With this in mind I headed out this Saturday to gear up for winter riding.  I usually ride 30 milers down on the Han River here in Seoul and it can get really windy even on a good day.  As part III of my clothing system I needed a weather barrier.  I did a little research and came upon a brand called Windstopper.  It was created by the people that made Gore-Tex, a company called Gore.  Simple design with three layers to provide windproof fabric with moisture wicking ability.  The soft shell version offers mild water resistance and snow protection as well.

I took it out for a test ride and was very happy with it.  Coupled with the rest of my clothing system I was very warm and dry.  Check out www.windstopper.com or www.blackyak.co.kr.

Leave a Reply

