Surly Long Haul Trucker

Standard

The as-of-yet unnamed bicycle journey is starting to take shape. I guess you could say it has officially begun. I’ve purchased my bicycle of choice, a Surly Long Haul Trucker (58cm) and am having it shipped here to Korea next week.

Surly is a very reputable bike manufacturer with solid support in the touring community because of its well-equipped, inexpensive, and high-quality touring bikes.

When I was deciding on a bike, I had narrowed it down to a Surly LHT, Trek 520, Jamis Nova Pro, and a Raleigh Sojourn.  I relied heavily on Bicylce Forums to figure out exactly what I needed in a touring bike. Turns out, its not all that simple. There are numerous things you need to pay attention to when selecting a touring bike. Look forward to more posts on individual elements deemed necessary for your next touring session.

One response »

Leave a Reply

